comin’ home baby

Since I had only booked a one way ticket to Sweden, it was imperative that I booked a (decent) flight home as well, when the time came, of course.  Figuring out my schedule this week was equally important for two reasons: it could have affected my spring class registration, and it could have affected my travel plans to return home.

I will be leaving Stockholm on the 3rd of January.  My flight leaves Arlanda International Airport at 1:35 p.m. and arrives in Reykjavik, Iceland (neato!) at about 3:45 p.m.  Here, I will have a short layover – just over an hour long.

My flight from Reykjavik leaves at 5:00 p.m. and arrives in Denver, Colorado at 5:55 p.m.  Gotta love those time differences.  Here, I will have a little bit of a longer layover – about three and a half hours.

My flight from Denver leaves at 9:20 and should arrive in Salt Lake around 10:45 p.m.

I would imagine my family and I will spend the night in Salt Lake then drive back home on the 4th.

My mom is amazing at booking flights, this entire travel plan only cost about $1000.00 which was what we paid for my first ticket over here.  I was really happy she was able to find such a good schedule for that amount of money.  Again!  Good job, momma.

Of course I am excited to see my family and dog Berri!  No one is cuter than Berri!

She is not really a morning person like the rest of her family.

Leave a Reply

