too much boogy

A few days ago I had a really cute outfit planned out: some leopard print jeans from Gina Tricot paired with this pretty cobalt blue sweater from H&M.  I don’t know about ya’ll, but when I first put on a pair of jeans in the morning I usually like to do some stretches in them to loosen the fibers a little bit – unless there is a lot of stretch to them already.

These particular leopard jeans had a weird fit as is – it was like they were jeggings (leggings + jeans) but the crotch needed to be stretched out.  (Or maybe that is just the Kim Kardashian in me if you know what I’m saying.)  After I had gotten ready one morning and was in the kitchen making breakfast, I thought I would do some deep lunges and squats to hopefully loosen the jeans up a bit.

I had been doing these exercises for awhile as my oatmeal cooked, and went for one last attempt at a squat while pushing my knees out.  Then, all of a sudden, I heard a ripping sound, but also slightly less tension from my pants.

I knew exactly what I had done – and thank the Lord I was in the kitchen alone because it was only a matter of seconds before I felt a little draft on my hiney.

This was actually my second pair of these pants.  With my first pair a piece of the pocket hardware had come off, and considering how OCD I am about certain things I exchanged them for pair number two.

I think these pants only deserve two chances, and apparently they are too cheap to stay together – but in their hardware but also from my stretching.

Of course my mom was like “I can sew those, they ripped on a seam!”  Well.. they didn’t, actually.  I mean part of them did rip on a seam, but part of them also tore across the fabric.  I’m not sure what I’ll do with these now.  If I was at home I would try and create something very DIY with the leftover fabric, but since I’m here that isn’t as easy.

Too bad so sad.  Stay tuned to see if I am able to create anything from these, though!

2 responses to “too much boogy

Leave a Reply

