photo blog by petra

Before I came to Sweden I did a lot of Google searches regarding Umea, life in Umea, blogs about Umea, among other things.  This was a city I knew absolutely nothing about, and I thought by reading someone’s blog I would be able to understand more about where I would be living for the next few months.

As it turns out, I stumbled across this blog which is a photo blog that belongs to a girl named Petra Karlsson.  Her earlier posts show a lot more photography and her most recent posts show a lot more fashion pictorials, but nonetheless I still read her blog weekly.

I actually have seen her a couple of times around Alidhem, and at first I got a little giddy (so lame) because I had been reading about this stranger for some time now, and then all of a sudden she was standing right in front of me.  I am at the university level and she is still in high school (and is only 15), but I don’t think age has any limit when it comes to things like blogging, photography, fashion, etc.  So, I am entitled to being a little starstruck if I want.  I also see her on Pinterest a lot which is really cool!  Plus she is gorgeous.

And if she ever comes across this blog and reads this, hopefully she is not too creeped out…

So… if you want to, check our her blog with the attached link.  Or if you are just interested in the fashion aspect of it, she has a Lookbook which is great as well.

Screen shot 2012-12-03 at 8.22.25 PM

Screen shot 2012-12-03 at 8.22.08 PM

Leave a Reply

