just another mishap to add to the list

Well… I am an idiot.

I packed up my heavy duty converter and shipped it home with the package I sent out a few days ago.  This was the same converter I had been using for my hair styling tools.

Then, I had the brilliant idea of attempting to use my other converter to see if my blow dryer would work and ultimately find out if I could bring any hair styling tools on this trip.  Apparently this little converter was not equipped to withstand the power of my blow dryer and I accidently broke it, blew it, kapootied it.

And this was the only converter that I had left to charge my computer, which is now dead.

Right now I am sitting in the Stockholm Central Station with Iwan waiting for our train to depart to Oslo.  I just wanted to write a quick post explaining why I have been and will continue to be absent during this trip.

To everyone, a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New year!  I wish everyone the best during this wonderful time of year.

Leave a Reply

